5 players nominated for Zampira Award

Super League sponsors TNM Plc have released the first five players nominated for the inaugural Zampira Promotion Player of the Month Award.

Be Forward Wanderers red-hot striker Batatunde Adepoju, Nyasa Big Bullets’ up-and-coming winger Peter Banda, Blue Eagles in-form captain Micium Mhone, Savenda Chitipa United playmaker Christopher Mtambo and Karonga United top goal scorer Misheck Seleman will battle it out for the K100 000 prize.

Babatunde has taken the season by storm

Football fans will vote for the winner using SMS code *1515#. The voting, which started yesterday, will run for five days.

TNM head of marketing Sobhuza Ngwenya said the Player of the Month element is another step in engaging supporters.

“This is an additional incentive to both fans and clubs which will promote active engagement of the soccer fans,” he said.

Meanwhile, TNM conducted the first draw for the 2019 season Zampira Promotion which saw, Lyson Chimangansasa from Chinsapo in Lilongwe winning the monthly K1.5 million.

He predicted correctly the scoreline for the match between Kamuzu Barracks (KB) and Karonga United which ended 2-0 in favour of the Malawi Defence Force (MDF) outfit.

Share This Post